Louis Tomlinson new album 2022: ‘Faith in the Future’ release date, tracklist, other important details announced

NEW YORK, NEW YORK - OCTOBER 24: Singer Louis Tomlinson performs live on SiriusXM Hits 1 At The SiriusXM Studios In New York City at SiriusXM Studios on October 24, 2019 in New York City. (Photo by Astrid Stawiarz/Getty Images for SiriusXM)

Louis Tomlinson recently revealed more information about his upcoming new album, “Faith in the Future,” which will be released as a follow-up to his 2020 hit album, “Walls.”

The news comes just one day after he announced the release of his new single, “Bigger Than Me,” which is available now.

Tomlinson is the most recent member of One Direction to release a second album, following Niall Horan, who did so in 2020. Liam Payne, who recently made headlines, has yet to release a follow-up to “LP1.”

Former One Direction member Louis Tomlinson shared the album art for his new album, “Faith in the Future,” on Instagram.

He said in the post:

“‘m so excited to finally tell you that my new album Faith In The Future is out 11th November. After living with this album for a while I can’t wait for you all to hear it. Thank you for allowing me to make the music I want to make.”

Louis Tomlinson’s new album is now available for pre-order, and it will be available on streaming services and in stores on November 11.

According to Louis Tomlinson’s official store website, the album will be available as a CD, a Vinyl, a Record Store Day limited edition Vinyl, a zine, and two more bonus songs on the white-splattered record.

The tracklist for “Faith in the Future” was also revealed, and it includes 14 songs. According to the information, the album will be longer than his debut album, “Walls,” which only had 12 tracks plus two bonus tracks for the Japanese edition.

“Faith in the Future” Tracklist

  1. “The Greatest”
  2. “Written All Over Your Face”
  3. “Bigger Than Me”
  4. “Lucky Again”
  5. “Face the Music”
  6. “Chicago”
  7. “Common People”
  8. “Out of My System”
  9. Angels Fly”
  10. “Saturdays”
  11. Silver Tongues”
  12. “She Is Beauty We Are World Class”
  13. “All This Time”
  14. “That’s the Way Love Goes”

Meanwhile, the 30-year-old musician released the album’s lead single, “Bigger Than Me,” earlier today.

According to Rolling Stone, the song was written to commemorate his live performances.

Tomlinson told the publication:

“I’ve realized from doing those live shows what it means to my fans and how ethere’sng I do is bigger than me. It’s almost a coming of age for myself and putting opinions about myself to the back of my mind and thinking about what it potentially means for other people.”

Stream “Bigger Than Me” by Louis Tomlinson on streaming services.